Wednesday, May 9, 2018

{ Wednesday's Words - Love Language }

Love Language

Words of Affirmation: Expressing affection through spoken affection, praise, or appreciation. 
Acts of Service: Actions, rather than words, are used to show and receive love. 
Receiving Gifts: Gifting is symbolic of love and affection. 
Quality Time: Expressing affection with undivided, undistracted attention.
Physical Touch: (enough said)

Words of Affirmation

Image result for if you see something beautiful in someone speak it meaning

Image result for words of affirmation love language

Acts of Service

Image result for acts of service love language

Image result for acts of service love language

Quality Time

Image result for we didn't realize we were making memories


Image result for giving gifts

Physical Touch

Image result for older couple hugging

What's yours?
(my #1 - "Words of Affirmation"
#2 - "Acts of Service")


  1. My husband and I read this book when we were first married. I don't remember whose was what! :) But I think it's all good.

  2. Awe, sweet post Deb. Well my love language would be #1, 2, & 4. No doubt about it. Happy Mother's Day to you dear friend. Hugs and blessings, Cindy

  3. This makes me stop and think about this...They are all good and valuable parts of this life of love...I would have to say the same as Cindy above...#1, 2, 4, and then 5 and 3. Have a blessed and beautiful week my friend. You are a blessing to us.

  4. These are all well 'said' and make good reminders for us all, no matter how old or young, married or single! Thank you!


Kind words are like honey—
sweet to the soul and healthy for the body.
Proverbs 16:24